mood:
music:
www:

March 26, 2000
2:31:14 am


boris becker and other mundane details

Thinking back to those glorious days of grade seven, I think I'm the only person I've ever known to have owned a pair of ubercool Boris Becker runners. They were white and teal with blue BB insignias on the side. When I pulled them out of the box, I stroked the little picture of Boris Becker that served as a tag. Sigh boris becker. My first tennis crush. I actually don't even remember what he looked like. In high school I wised up and moved on to Pete Sampras, hairy god of hot tennis stars.

Ahh...my sister noticed that I haven't really been writing about what goes on in my life, but rather what went on. That's because I'm stuck in the past. I can't help it...ever since I saw that movie Time Cop. Damn you Jean-Claude Van Damme! Damn the Van Damme!

So Friday evening I felt well enough to go out for Japanese with my sister Desiree, my dad, his wife, and their kids Jordan and Stephanie. I had such a splendid time. My 4 year old brother is such a riot. He'd stand up on his chair and yell "Boo-YAH!" repeatedly, even though his parents kept getting mad at him. I guess I should have stopped laughing. I was probably a bit too encouraging. I remember when he started talking, one of the first expressions I taught him was "Wassup homies?" And he's a little comedian too. A sampling of his jokes:

Knock Knock.
Who's there?
Pontiac Grand Am
Pontiac Grand Am Who?
Pontiac Grand Am on your head!

Knock Knock
Who's there?
Bowl
Bowl who?
Bowl over your left eye!

And he kept looking out the window trying to find Seattle. Damnit, we're in Vancouver! You can't see it from here.

So Desiree made note that weirdness runs in the family. We've got a nice little line of genetic freakiness that runs through all us siblings.

Ahh...a lame joke I made at her expense that had my dad and his wife in hysterics:

What is it when Desiree stands in front of a mirror with the lights off?
Not dark enough!

A joke my sister made at my expense:

What do you call Amber after she shaves?
Ten pounds lighter!

Bah my family kills me.

Hotdamn! Anyone watch that show Making the Band? Excellent excellent quality programming. So the guy who invented the Backstreet Boys (starring bestillmyloins Nick Carter), N'Sync, and LFO held this US wide search for the next big boy band. He narrowed down 1000 entrants to 25 semi-finalists after a song and dance routine. Then those remaining went to Orlando for a voice/dance training session, after which they competed in front of a panel of judges. Then 8 finalists were chosen. These guys get this decked out house with everything for a whole month. At the end, the 5 winners will be the next New Kids on the Block. I can't wait till next Friday for part II.

I can't help liking boy bands. It definitely goes back to my NKOTB obsession in grade 5. Fuck, I had the books, the nighties, the T-shirts, the dolls, the bedsheets...so much merchandise! I even had their sexy poster on the ceiling right above my top bunk so they were the last people I saw before I fell asleep and the first smiles I set eyes upon when I woke up in the morning. When I went to their concert, I died right there in the 72nd row and went to heaven. After that I floated around the house proclaiming my love for Joe McIntyre. To which my father would reply "You don't KNOW what love is!" But dad, I did know...I did know.

Speaking of love...which leads to lust. I've got a new contest so enter enter enter! It's a Dear Penthouse contest where you send in your steamy letters er rather emails. So go to it!



orange you going to comment? (0 did)

prev | next

join my Notify List and get email from me when i update:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com