mood: i've got the shakes cuz i haven't slept yet
music: chattering of my teeth
www: blah none suck my dillz

November 14, 2003
8:03 a.m.


whatever happened to unconditional love?

Okay, so I didn't end up submitting my last entry to the underground. I ended up handing in what follows. It's pretty much me recycling an old entry cuz I'm too lazy to come up with anything new.

Whatever Happened to Unconditional Love?

Sometimes I wish I could travel back in time, to an era where men were more forgiving of their women�s looks. Take the middle ages for instance. After having a couple dozen kids, say you gained a pound or two hundred. Your man wouldn�t dump you just because you can�t roll yourself out of bed or eat without sweating from the physical exertion. He�d jump up and down shouting �Yay Yay Yay! Me wife shall survive �notha winter, govna!�

Or what about all those portraits of women from the days of yore. Face it, a lot of those women were dogs. Bark, woof, whatever. Yet there was no shortage of men wooing these ugmos. You could have a giant hairy Enrique Iglesias mole smack dab in the middle of your forehead, and admirers would still be painting your picture.

How about that Frida Kahlo artist? She had a freaking unibrow! A unibrow! (I�m repeating myself here for effect.) But she was getting it left and right, from men and women. Way to play the field!

But today? If you�re an ugly girl in today�s world, forget it, you aren�t getting any. Getting any that�s good anyways. Unless there�s a frat party and you�ve got plenty of booze and drugs, then you can get those boys to fuck anything, even a glazed ham.

I decided to put my boyfriend to the test and see just how unconditional his love is.

Amber: "Jeff, would you still love me if I weighed 300 lbs?"

Jeff: "Yes I would."

He passed that one.

Amber: "What if I grew a big Tom Selleck mustache?"

Jeff: "Couldn't you shave it?"

Amber: "No. If I shaved it I would die. It's a deviant mustache with major arteries running through the hairs, so if I shaved it I'd bleed to death. Would you still love me?"

Jeff: "Uh...I guess. I just wouldn't wanna be seen in public with you."

Amber: "What?! So we could never go out together?"

Jeff: "Well...we could. But you'd have to stay a few feet behind me. So it wouldn't look like we were together."

Amber: "So you wouldn't hold hands with me?"

Jeff: "No."

Amber: "Or give me a kiss in public?"

Jeff: "No."

Amber: "What if you turned around and saw tears streaming down my face and glistening in my big bushy mustache? You'd rather see me cry than give me a kiss and risk public humiliation?"

Jeff: "Yes."

He gets a big FAIL on that one.

Looks like I�m right. Now where can I find a time-travel machine? On Ebay?



orange you going to comment? (0 did)

prev | next

join my Notify List and get email from me when i update:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com