mood: sad then happy again
music: long beep short beep short beep
www: buy me diamonds

November 08, 2003
12:46 p.m.


i broke my computer

But then I fixed it. Phew! My life was almost over and I was ready to slice up my wrists with a jam covered butter knife.

My computer's been excruciatingly slow so I decided to reformat my hard drive and reinstall xp. That seemed to go okay so then I was "oooh, I'm super internet hacker cool!" and decided to self-install an additional hard drive I bought. Which I've never done before. Seriously, I've never opened up my tower before. Ever.

Well, I bought a 60 GB HD from Futureshop for a pretty good price. $180 - $60 instant rebate - $40 mail in rebate -- super cheap I think. I was having trouble putting it into a bay so I decided to disconnect some of the gray cables to give myself more working room. Not good enough. Then I took out my video card. Ahhh, room. But once everything was in, it wouldn't boot up properly. My computer was making weird beepy noises. Like robots making the robot sex.

So I took out the second hard drive. Retry. No cigar. Turns out it was a video card problem. Whoda thunk those beeps actually meant something?

Wow, my most boringest entry ever.

But on the up side, I have a new favourite quote. That I wrote. From this entry.

"My computer was making weird beepy noises. Like robots making the robot sex."



orange you going to comment? (0 did)

prev | next

join my Notify List and get email from me when i update:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com