mood:
music:
www:

October 15, 1999
7:01:21 pm


engineer relay

Wassup peeps. I guess I'll have a little spiel on hardcore engineers because I just saw a bunch today. I was walking to the OktoberfEUSt beer garden with Mam and as soon as I rounded the corner, wham bam shazaam kazaam (btw, all shaquille's movies are QUALITY) I was greeted by a wave of redcoats. Wassup wid dat? I don't really get the whole "hardcore" thing. I'm so unlike them. These people walk around with these overpriced red jackets, which, btw, are pretty hideous, and act all obnoxious and have this "I'm cool, look at me!" thang going on. Not only are there the coats, there's the vests, hats, t-shirts, cardigans, stickers, patches, underwear, shoelaces, and condoms. O wait, forget that last one...I don't think hardcore's get it on too often. It's coo' if you like what you're studying, but when you act all better than thou, that comes with a lot of consequences. It's safe to say that engineers are the most despised students on campus. Everytime an engineer walks past a crowd of non-hardcore-engineers, you can see that look of "O man, I wanna bust a cap on that guy. He's lucky I forgot my brass knuckles back at tha crib."

Hmmm...other stuffs. O, okay, here's a story I remember from elementary school. I don't remember what grade I was in but regardless of my age, it was pretty traumatic. I was at Swangard stadium cheering for my school for the track and field team. I was sitting there having an okay time when I saw the principal approaching me, so naturally I started freaking out. Turns out I had plenty of reason to be... The star runner on the 4x100m team hurt her ankle so they needed a replacement. And guess who had to sub because there was no one else and she was a total last last resort? Me! I couldn't refuse so I waddled my little butterball ass down to the field. There I was, the 2nd from the final dash, dumpy as ever in my too baggy dark grey acid wash jeans and my teal and white Boris Becker tennis shoes... The sound went off for the race to start... My heart was racing...not because I was nervous but because I had already overstrained myself from the long walk down the stairs to the field (what can I say, I'm far from athletic)... The person behind me was fast approaching and I took off (more like strolled off), arms pumping like they've never pumped before...slowing down every so often to pull up my falling pants. Seeing as how I've been fat since grade two, it's needless to say we did not win. And that was the day the potential runner in me died...humiliated in front of hundreds of perfect strangers.



orange you going to comment? (0 did)

prev | next

join my Notify List and get email from me when i update:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com